09
Mar
10

New mizu site

The new mizu website just went live – new bottle mold coming this spring http://www.mizulife.com

3 Responses to “New mizu site”


  1. 1 Hana
    March 17, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    Hi Jussi,
    Nice to meet you ๐Ÿ™‚
    My introduction to you came from Burton HP. I felt your snowboard style and your way of life are very cool and respectable.
    Iโ€™m a snowboard beginner and use the Burton’s board “Lux” but I would like to do backcountry snowboarding some day like you.

    By the way, I have attachment to your company name Mizu because I am Japanese!
    Why did you name your company Mizu?
    Can I buy the bottle in Japan?

    Sorry if my English is impolite or strange because I am still struggling with English.
    I’m looking forward to your entries ๐Ÿ˜€ Good luck!

    • March 18, 2010 at 5:21 am

      Hey man – thanks for the props! Mizu came from Brad Kremers wife who is Japanese, she came up with the name as it works what we are doing with mizu.
      How’s the name work for you? We don’t sell them there yet, but hopefully we’ll have distribution set up there by end of the year. Thanks -Jussi

  2. 3 Hana
    March 18, 2010 at 3:03 pm

    Thank you for your reply!

    I feel that the name mizu sounds a kind of fresh and prompts a sense of intimacy when non-Japanese speaks or writes the word mizu, which is too common word in Japanese.
    Anyway I canโ€™t wait to get it !
    Every good wish for mizuโ€™s success in Japan ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

